Lumos

With my friend away on vacation, it was time to spend some quality time with myself. Many times when we are used to something, we are initially resistant in someway even if we may not know it exactly.

With the week ahead of me I planned to do nothing in particular; Reading books, paint, do some readings, explore. In this particular case though, I hadn’t found myself resistant. Though I did find it a sort of new area to venture. Imagine that, spending time with myself being “a new area to venture” :)

 

 

This all became relevant in yoga last night; We did our usual breathing techniques and revitalized ourselves with the surrounding air. The lights dimmed and feet no longer stirring we grounded ourselves. Finally after some standing asanas, my ears perked at the sound of the next pose we were to do; Virabhadrasana 3 or as many of you know it by; Warrior 3.

Always a striking and very interesting pose to me – I smiled, and for the first time surprisingly – no past memories of this pose came to mind. I was merely in the present moment, loving that I was enjoying my body, my existence; doing yoga.

One foot in front of the other, breathing our hands upward – we pushed our back feet off and took flight. Balancing on one leg sort of speak, I found solace. I was not attempting to balance, not attempting to keep both my hands and leg outstretched. I merely was. A luminescent being that was, well being – and happily

 

As all living beings, life evolves and changes, Just like us.  We may be afraid and may hold on to dear life, yet sometimes what we soon shall see is that this resistance is only a moment. A moment before an awakening – a moment before that which we may not have ever imaged will unfold and all of our wildest dreams can and will come true. We shall soon realize that we can just let this happen and go with the flow. Your fear may come from  your past and those who doubt you yet know that you are love and you are compassion. So my friends look past this veil and let this happen

Luminescent fawns of silent dawns, grace our sunlit ears with light. Sing of songs, that grace our eyes. Glide across lakes and skies.  Smile with us now for we are happy

 

Love Is here, love is now     light this path and take it

2 thoughts on “Lumos

Leave a Reply

