All Is Well

Like many this past weekend I attended the get together of a generation; Harry Potter’s Final Journey. I felt I had to read the last

book once again, I wanted to be in tune, with it all. The high moments, the sobs, the moments of fear; I wanted to be there with

Harry, until the very end.

There was something else though, something drawing me to finish this final book once again, to become enthralled with it, to be fully enveloped within this world that I know to be true, there was something . . .

I had finished the book and my friend and I were ready, we entered the went to the theater with much anticipation. There was something odd about it though, something that did not seem right – at least at the time – not that there was a lack of excitement but, hmm . . . there was a familiarity to this. We waited on line with everyone else and Tara suggested that she use the bathroom before it all started. I agreed and as she left I let my mind wander to nothing in particular , looking from poster to poster of the coming attractions. The line seemed long, good thing we got here when we did . . . I wonder if  she’ll be back before – oh!, the girl in front of me has nachos, am I hungry . . . maybe I should have . . .   And then I saw her, Tara. She was gliding gently from the restroom, everyone glancing over their shoulders. Our eyes met and we both smiled.    And I realized; this movie; this story

I know this story to be true to my self, to reflect so many areas of my life. Its amazing how this single story has done the same for so many and here I am, hesitant to allow this to be over.  Feeling that If I stay on this line and create things like bathroom breaks that it will slow down the process   Let this happen

We entered the large dark room and the cold air overtook us. We sat and the movie began

As the movie went on, we cried together, we laughed together, we cheered together. We were together – and then, it was time; As harry pulled his head out of the pensieve, so did we. Eyes were wet and sobs were heard all around us. We all knew what was to come, it was time to die.

 

Everything came down to this moment.  Harry, This story, this world – must “end”

Removing his cloak of invisibility, Harry welcomed death like an old friend.

A friend always lurking, keeping a watchful eye and waiting for the right time. Death was waiting and finally it was time. There was no battle, no struggle, only _________

Many times we fear what is to come, the end of an era, the end of a life or the end of something that is more elusive than that. Whether it means a horcrux, new adventures or those old jeans you really have to throw out, What matters is that we accept this in our own time. Welcome this, become this and know that it is okay, it may be scary but know – it is okay

Love, love everything and as Harry realized, when you finally meet your match this may actually just be the beginning of something that you never imagined

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “All Is Well

Leave a Reply

